Quitting should never in our vocabulary!

“Expectations might give us disappointments but disappointments gives a step towards our dream.”

The past months had been challenging for me, especially the past week. The aftermath of the failed dreams I mentioned from the past blog had been so painful for me to the point it sucks my motivation to dream again. It felt like that every time I started to dream, it leaves me the voice of doubt telling me “you will never achieve that.”

It has been so painful that I started to feel I became stagnant in my workplace; I am having the feeling of I am just working for money and I failed to be excited if payday is not near. It felt like an eternity every time I wait for the pay check, not doing what I supposed to do.

You see, I became hopeless as I said on the previous blog. I started to think that maybe God doesn’t want the best for me because everything is falling down. I understand that a big dream requires a huge effort but every time I am putting the effort, it is still not connecting anything. I started to think maybe something is really wrong with me and I do not deserve things.

Dreaming again

At one point a very special person said to me while we are having our dinner and saying these things to her, she just said to me “When you didn’t fulfill your dreams, go make another one because I am counting on you” and the statement gave me chills.

A thought came into my mind, whoa she counts on me! I might fail her if I started to fall and not dream again. Thank God for this person because she just told me the way on how I can bounce back from the series of defeats.

Dream, chase, repeat!

A dream is a backbone of a life of a person. Inhibiting a person to dream is like taking the life of a person. A dream is most of the time the purpose of another person. It directs our motives, our actions, our emotions, and other similar things. It becomes our destination; arriving there is a sense of fulfillment.

Some people are afraid to dream because they are thinking “expectations will always lead to disappointments” but what I realized from that given situation is inhibiting ourselves in dreaming is a selfish act because sometimes it is not “the dream” that gives the inspiration to other people but rather our courage to dream and to chase that dream, no matter how big or small.

When you permit yourself to dream bigger, you are also permitting other people to dream for them. When you’re giving yourself a dream, you’re making other people create their own dream. When you push yourself to chase towards that dream, you are letting other people chase their dream also. And what is powerful? Making your dreams a reality, saying to them it is possible: that their dream can be turned into reality, they are more motivated to continue and finish it.

So what now?

Currently, I am not afraid to dream again; knowing that a person/people is depending on me is enough. They become an integral part of my reason to keep going. So I dare you, get up, create another dream and chase it because other people is depending on you!

Making you believe again,

Carlo

About Carlo Gualvez

Librarian, Motivational Speaker, Author, Writer, Blogger I pursued this blog in order to touch lives and inspire others. For all the people reading this, you are free to ask questions and hopefully by the grace of God, I can answer it.
Image | This entry was posted in Article-Self Improvement, My Experiences and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

