Bored? Test your limits!

Today, I got really bored because of the tasks that was assigned to me was not my strengths; it was my weakness primarily through cutting straight lines and sticking things.

The word of the day? I am creating my own art. My art is different from your art. My art involves sloppy lines and curved cut-outs neither I do not have my own perspective of a line.

So when I am arguing with my group mates who will be the one to cut and glue, I ask them “You want my perspective of art?” Obviously, they don’t! So at first, they are the ones to cut and glue things and I am just sitting but when I am really bored and there are no library users around seeking for help, I decided to “do the art” of straight lines. Well at first, I am really a disaster; Thank God that my two group mates were girls and they thought me on how to do such things and in the end I got two learning insights: first, execute and test your skills, I may never know how disastrous I am and what areas to improve in that art when I am just there sitting still. We as human must face the execution but what makes the improvement is my second insight: teachability! Most people thought they know everything because of the victories that they are experiencing not realizing that they can learn more through masters. Well my two group mates they are my masters and at the end, they guided me on how to do great things from our best!

So keep pushing yourself; keep testing yourself and learn from the masters so that you can have the best harvest!

About Carlo Gualvez

Librarian, Motivational Speaker, Author, Writer, Blogger I pursued this blog in order to touch lives and inspire others. For all the people reading this, you are free to ask questions and hopefully by the grace of God, I can answer it.
Image | This entry was posted in Daily Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

