Knowledge: What (the hell) I really care?

I am also a gamer of different kinds of consoles; from the personal computer to Android phones and there is an instance that I played this game “The Jusuo” which your primary aim is to unlock the mysteries why the specific house that you are visiting is haunted. Well it’s all about murder of a woman to her child because the mother thought that her child is a devil. I got to admit, I am not a fan of horror stories that’s why when I am playing the game, I am finding myself screaming like a lady when some horrific face is taunting in my screen.

A particular puzzle caught my attention in the game and I am really thankful that I know how to play that puzzle; it is called Sudoku, a number puzzle that is originated in Japan. From the answers in the puzzle, I also answered the numbers that is needed to unlock a vault in a game which contains a particular clue in the mystery.

Here’s the thing, before I played the game, I check some reviews in the Internet and I find myself on the FAQs section which usually talks about how a specific puzzle can be solved. And most of the players of the players that I have seen commented in that section talks about “they don’t know on how to play the Sudoku” and they are asking for the number of the correct answer. And from this situation, something randomly popped out in my mind.

Imagine yourself in that situation that you need to unlock the clues in order for you to get out and you have encountered a puzzle named Sudoku. There is no WIFI, no signal in the cellphone for you to know about the game Sudoku and the only thing that standing between you and that puzzle is your mind.

You know what I am thinking, yep, that’s right and those points out to your knowledge. Our society today is having a hard time to choose the right information that we need for our lives. How do I say “choosing”? Suppose that you are gifted as a pianist and your dream is to be the greatest pianist of all time but you are searching on what ways to improve your base in the game Clash of Clans to beat others and be the greatest and strongest base of all time. Now I ask you, is that thing right? Is that information helps your dream? You know what I am saying.

Information changes situation but the right information is needed for a particular situation. The information that you are grasping will someday help you in your dreams. Drop what you hate you’re doing. Start planning and start grasping the information that someday you will need. You will never know that the good knowledge that you are acquiring right now might help you to save your life, save somebody’s life, and most of all inspire others.

About Carlo Gualvez

Librarian, Motivational Speaker, Author, Writer, Blogger I pursued this blog in order to touch lives and inspire others. For all the people reading this, you are free to ask questions and hopefully by the grace of God, I can answer it.
This entry was posted in Article-Self Improvement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

